Upcycling Flea Market Artwork

Standard

"fashion artwork-giclee posters""original fashion designer art_collage_giclee posters""original fashion-art-posters prints""fashion poster art-giclee-prints"

Green living expert, Danny Seo’s book ‘Upcycling‘ is my mantra. Often times, I incorporate some of the great finds from the flea market or vintage artwork to my handmade fashion collage…proud to be an eco-artisan.

My passion to create fashion artwork collage gives me a chance to incorporate recyclable materials and textile swatches to my original fashion sketches.

Most of my original fashion illustration art is created with mixed media – mainly in Gouache, color markers and pencils.  Each piece is hand made, then transferred to Giclée Printing as poster art for reproduction.  I often select from my collection of beautiful papers, vintage prints, and fabric swatches to add to the  collage.

Travels inspire me tremendously, learning from various cultures often gives me a fresh take to create new art – from the exotic Ikat patterns of Bali, to the rich and spicy color palette of Morocco, and Mexico.  The creative process tends to be intense, but I enjoy every step of the way.

  • The fashion figures are illustrated on white illustration paper.
  •  Cut out the figures – place on black presentation board – sometimes leaving white area behind figures for contrasting effect.
  •  Design background:  textile swatches, print artwork or trimmings are added to represent the design of the garment.  Some trimmings are created with hand embroidery or bead work.
  •  Recyclable items are often used such as print patterns from other resource – I also like to customize these  prints by painting over them to create dimensions.
  •  Place all the background elements around the fashion illustrations for final layout.  Giclée printing captures the details of the original artwork very well – only for fraction of the price.

Take a look at these fashion designer art poster collections, tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

